Photo

CAN ANYBODY HELP?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Brummy

Brummy

• 1 posts

Posted 17 March 2000 - 04:57

I am currently a student studying Avionic Systems. For part of our degree we have to perform a technical presentation. As I have a real interest in Formula 1 I hoped to do this on perhaps some engine managment system used, or some other electronic system. I have spent the last 2 hours searching the internet and have not found any worthwhile sites. Is there anybody out there who can give some good sites where I can find the technical information I require?

I would appreciate any suggestions.

Catch you later

Brummy

Advertisement

#2 Billy Gunn

Billy Gunn

• 103 posts

Posted 17 March 2000 - 08:13

Brummy,

First off are you a Blue Nose or a V*llian?
Secondly I believe if your from Brum there is a company close to you that may be able to help. Zytek Systems at (I think) Bassetts Pole, Sutton Coldfield.

These people were involved originally with Lucas of Great King Street and were the first to supply a F1 team with Digital mapped PI system (1982 Toleman at Monaco - A Senna 2nd place first time out if I remember correctly) They supplied Yamaha as well - but don't think they currently supply anyone at the moment.

They are involved in F3000 and they have a web site - do a search on "Zytek"

Try also: www.tagelectronics.co.uk
and: www.magnettimarelli.co.it

Billy G

[This message has been edited by Billy Gunn (edited 03-17-2000).]

#3 PDA

PDA

• 1,017 posts

Posted 17 March 2000 - 13:44

You could also contact Visteon.

I don;t think you will get your data directly from the net. You will have to contact the companies concerned, explain your position, and maybe they will help.

#4 Ray Bell

Ray Bell

• 79,247 posts

Posted 17 March 2000 - 08:12

A good topic or subject would be detonation control, the principal problem that led to the sophistication of today's engine electonics.

#5 desmo

desmo
  • Tech Forum Host

• 28,266 posts